Distinguished Alumni Award

2016 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

Brad W. Burgess
Class of 1980

Cheryl Tate
Class of 1977

Honorable Emmit Taylor
Honorable Emmit Tayloe
Class of 1980


Distinguished Alumni Award

2016 Outstanding Young Alumni Award Recipients

T.W. Shannon
T.W. Shannon
Classes of 2000

Jennifer Holland
Jennifer Holland
Class of 2000


Faculty Hall of Fame Award

2016 Faculty Hall of Fame Award Recipients

Dr. Chris Keller
Dr. Chris Keller
Chair, Department of Communications

Dr. Lance Janda
Dr. Lance Janda
Chair, Department of Social Sciences


2015 Family of the Year Recipients

The Seiger Family
The White Family

2015 Outstanding Aggies of Tomorrow

Criteria and Nomination Process

Nominations will be accepted until November 1 annually for the Faculty Hall of Fame Award, Distinguished Alumni Award and Outstanding Young Alumni Award, Outstanding Aggie of Tomorrow Award, and the Family of the Year Award, sponsored by the Cameron University Alumni Association.

For the Faculty Hall of Fame Award, Distinguished Alumni/Outstanding Young Alumni Award, and Family of the Year Award, anyone can submit a nomination by completing the nomination form along with supporting data.

Print and submit nominations to: Cameron Alumni Office, 2800 W Gore Blvd, Lawton OK 73505

Join The Alumni Association Now

Contact Information:
Cameron University
Office of Alumni Relations
2800 W Gore Blvd
Lawton, OK 73505-6377
Phone: 580-581-2988
Fax: 580-581-5560

Associate Director of Alumni:
Frank Myers
Administrative Assistant:
Sue Bolton

Campus Location: CETES - Room 202