English and Foreign Languages Faculty and Staff

Faculty

John Hodgson

John Hodgson

Associate Professor and Chair
B.A., The Citadel; M.A., Florida Atlantic University; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
email: johnh@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~johnh/
580.581.2934

 
Marie-Ginette Baillargeon

Marie-Ginette Baillargeon

Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D. University of Louisiana at Lafayette
email: mbaillargeon@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~mbaillar/
580.581.2262

 
William Carney

William Carney

Associate Professor and Director of Composition
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at San Antonio; Ph.D., Texas Tech University
email: wcarney@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~wcarney/
580.581.2928

 

Jenny Y. Cropp

Instructor

email: jcropp@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~jcropp/
580.581.2883

 

Leah Ellis

Instructor
B.A., Cameron University
email: lellis@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~lellis/
580.581.2883

 
Bayard Godsave

Bayard Godsave

Associate Professor
B.A., SUNY-Fredonia; M.F.A., Minnesota State University, Moorehead; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
email: bgodsave@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~bgodsave/
580.581.2923

 
Felicia Godwin

Felicia Godwin

Instructor
B.A., Meredith College; M.A., Duke University; J.D., University of North Carolina
email: feliciag@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~feliciag/
580.581.2588

 

Stefanie Goode

Instructor
B.S., B.A., Cameron University; M.A., University of Texas at Arlington
email: sgoode@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~sgoode/
580.581.5530

 
Susan Hall

Susan Hall

Associate Professor
B.A., Washington and Lee University; M.A., University of Auckland, New Zealand; M.A., Ph.D., Cornell University
email: shall@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~shall/
580.581.2924

 
Brenda Honeycutt

Brenda Honeycutt

Instructor
B.A., M.S., Cameron University
email: brendah@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~brendah/
580.581.2559

 
Hardy Jones

Hardy Jones

Associate Professor
B.A., Louisiana State University; MFA, University of Memphis; Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette
email: hjones@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~hjones/
580.581.7913

 
Margery Kingsley

Margery Kingsley

Professor and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of Teaching and Learning
B.A., Princeton; M.A., Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles.
email: margeryk@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~margeryk/
580.581.2331

 
Yingqin Liu

Yingqin Liu

Associate Professor
B.A., Xi'an Foreign Languages University; M.A., Western Kentucky University; Ph.D., Texas Tech
email: yliu@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~yliu/
580.581.2324

 
Teresa Lubrano

Teresa Lubrano

Professor
B.A., M.A., Central State University; M.A., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
email: teresal@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~teresal/
580.581.2307

 

Philip MacKenzie

Instructor

email: pmackenz@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~pmackenz/
580.581.5473

 
George McCormick

George McCormick

Assistant Professor
B.A., University of Wisconsin; M.F.A. Cornell
email: gmccormi@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~gmccormi/
580.581.2921

 
Theresa McGrath

Theresa McGrath

Instructor
B.A., Cameron University; MFA, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
email: tmcgrath@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~tmcgrath/
580.581.2925

 
Hisham Monassar

Hisham Monassar

Assistant Professor
B.A., Sana'a University; M.A. and Ph.D., Ball State University
email: hmonassar@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~hmonassa/
580.581.6752

 
John Morris

John Morris

Professor
B.A., University of Wisconsin at Eau Claire; M.A., Ph.D., Arizona State University
email: johnmor@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~johnmor/
580.581.2329

 
Misael Santiago

Misael Santiago

Instructor
B.A., M.A.T., Cameron University
email: misaels@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~misaels/
580.581.2330

 
George Stanley

In memory of George Stanley

Professor
B.A., M.A., Texas Tech University; D.Litt., University of Port Elizabeth (South Africa)

 
Sue Tyrrell

Sue Tyrrell

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University; M.A., Texas A&M University - Commerce; B.A., University of Texas at Tyler
email: styrrell@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~styrrell/
580.581.2933

 
Von Underwood

Von Underwood

Professor and Dean, School of Liberal Arts
M.A., Ph.D., Boston University; B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
email: vonu@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~vonu/
580.581.2328

 
Kim Younger

Kim Younger

Instructor
B.A., M.S., Cameron University.
email: kimyo@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~kimyo/
1-877-282-3626 or 405-319-8581

 

Professional Staff

Ellis Hooley

Ellis Hooley

Assistant Director of the Center for Writers
B.A., Cameron University
email: ellish@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~ellish/
580.581.2310

 
Carolyn Kinslow

Carolyn Kinslow

Director of the Center for Writers
B.A., University of Oklahoma; M.S., Cameron University; Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
email: carolynk@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~carolynk/
580.581.5524

 
Jutta Carter

Jutta Carter

Assistant Director of the Language Learning Center/Instructor of German
B.A., MEd., Cameron University
email: jcarter@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~jcarter/
580.581.2565

 

Support Staff

Susan Hill

Susan Hill

Department Secretary
email: susanh@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~susanh/
580.581.2272

 
Karla Rucobo

Karla Rucobo

Department Secretary
email: kponce@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~kponce/
580.581.2929

 

Emeritus Faculty

Scherrey Cardwell

Scherrey Cardwell

Professor
B.A., St. John's College; M.A., Ph.D., University of Arkansas.
scherrec@cameron.edu

 
Vivian Thomlinson

Vivian Thomlinson

Professor
B.S., Texas A&M University-Commerce; M.A.,Ph.D., Texas Women's University
email: viviant@cameron.edu
http://www.cameron.edu/~viviant/