May T Henry Scholarship

Type Scholarship  
Amount $1,000 

Must plans to attend any of the colleges, universities, and technical schools supported by the State of Oklahoma

Ardmore Higher Education Program, Cameron University, Carl Albert State College, Conners State College, East Central University, Eastern Oklahoma State College, Langston University, McCurtain County Higher Education Program, Murray State College, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College, Northeastern State University, Northern Oklahoma College, Oklahoma City Community College, Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Oklahoma State University, Redlands Community College, Rogers State University, Rose State College, Seminole State College, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Tulsa Community College, University of Central Oklahoma , University of Oklahoma, University of Science & Arts of Oklahoma, Western Oklahoma State College

Student has graduated from an accredited high school or equivalent institution

Student is not related to any member of the selection committee

How to Apply

Fill out the application and return it along with other required materials by April 1st. Recipients will be contacted no later than the end of May

Must submit three letters of recommendation: one of them should be from a teacher

Type a one-page letter in which the applicant expresses the goals he/she is working toward or expectations from their education and an explanation of financial need.

A copy of the applicant's most recent transcript

Priority Date April 1, Annually 
More Info  

May-T.-Henry-Scholarship.pdf May-T.-Henry-Scholarship.pdf