Cameron University names Fall 2016 graduates

Cameron University is pleased to announce the names of students who completed graduation requirements at the end of the Fall 2016 semester. Fall graduates are eligible to participate in graduation ceremonies at the end of the spring semester, since Cameron does not hold a fall ceremony. The 2017 commencement ceremony is scheduled for 7:30 p.m., Friday, May 5, at Cameron Stadium.

Graduating baccalaureate and associate degree recipients with superior academic records are accorded special recognition. Students who has achieved an overall grade point average of 4.00 graduate "summa cum laude," those whose overall grade point average is less than 4.00 but is 3.8 or above and is in the top five percent of the graduating class graduate "magna cum laude,” and those whose overall GPA is between 3.6 and 3.8 and is in the next 10 percent of the graduating class graduate "cum laude."

Graduates who authorized publication of their name are listed by degree and hometown. Superior academic recognition is designation as follows:

  • *** - summa cum laude
  • **  - magna cum laude
  • * - cum laude
  • # - member of Cameron Honors Program

Associate in Applied Science

Fayetteville, Ga.: Kelly R. Reagin

Lawton/Fort Sill: Lindsey E. Blachford, Tiffany D. Fennell, Jason E. Glover, Carlene T. Rahman, Michael A. Walker

Associate in Science

Cement: Keith A. Jackson

Coleman, Mich.: William J. Touchtone

Duncan: Maria Diaz, Michele Meddler

Fletcher: Darryl L. Robinson*

Lawton/Fort Sill: Chelsea N. Archer, Emily B. Booker, Jessica L. Campbell, Shalina J. Julian, Mirta N. Parodi de Fix, Elizabeth M. Silva

Oklahoma City: Brandi J. Sevier

Tp Hue, Vietnam: Diem N. Le

Bachelor of Accounting

Cement: Keith A. Jackson

Lawton/Fort Sill: Chelsea N. Archer, Shae L. Calhoun

Bachelor of Arts

Apache: Richard M. Dailey**

Columbus. Ga.: Michele G. Wornock

Cross River State, Nigeria: Victor O. Effiong

Elgin: Dale G. McClung

Fletcher: Dreama A. Black

Houston, Texas: DeJeNai J. Vallier

Lagos, Nigeria: Temilade A. Adelusi**, Chidinma F. Chykugwu**

Lawton/Fort Sill: Kaneshia Edmonds, David Perera, Brenda Weber, Nathan Williams

Richardson, Texas: Richard A. Winston

Roosevelt: Samantha Diehl*

St. Ann, Jamaica: Corrine N. Binnings

Bachelor of Business Admin

Angleton, Texas: James B. Belote

Broken Bow: Kayla N. Weaver

Chattanooga: Leonard L. Whitcomb

Chelmsford, Mass.: David T. Dunnell**

Duncan: Maria Diaz

Elgin: Erika A. Martinez

Jacksonville, N.C.: Michael A. Dykes*

Lawton/Fort Sill: Sylvia M. Alfaro, Jessica L. Campbell, Heather M. Dickey, Victor R. Fontenot, Jacob R. Mitchell, Major C. Pewenofkit, Elizabeth M. Silva

New Orleans, La.: Lakeshia Hall

Vernon, Texas: Vontrease N. Willie

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Lawton/Fort Sill: Victoria C. Orndorff

Bachelor of Music

Lawton/Fort Sill: Shane M. Rutherford

Bachelor of Science

Altus: Clarence West

Anadarko: Rydge G. Antuna

Apache: Crystal L. Edwards, Kristopher B. Williams

Cache: Logan M. Buttram, Alton Watson

Chattanooga: Nikki L. Kirk**

Deming, N.M.: Angie V. Vega

Devol: Michelle L. Beckham

Duncan: Kaytlen R. Dayhoff, Emmanuel Diaz, Heather R. Meadows, David L. Wiggins

Fayetteville, Ga.: Kelly R. Reagin

Fletcher: Allison D. Sain

Geronimo: Ryan A. Dees

Houston, Texas: Michael McIntyre

Indiahoma: Brya Hannabass

Killeen, Texas: La'Daunice M. Cochran

Lacey, Wash.: Manish B. KC

Lakeview, Ontario, Canada: Thomas G. Toth

Las Vegas, N.V.: Heidi M. Blanco

Lawton/Fort Sill: Kayleigh Adams, Lisa Armstrong, Javarias Banks, Lauren T. Barrett, Mary Belcher, Michelle Bienicewicz, Kristine N. Bilyeu*, Justina S. Bolton, Alejandra A. Boyle, Katie Caughron*, Eugenie Chang**, Christopher D. Crawford, Michael E. Dempsey, Robert S. Dill, Ashton L. Dollins, Jessica Epstein, Timothy L. Franklin, Jessica Gaines, Michell Hardwick, Hannah L. Harper, Kenneth E. Hunley, Benjamin R. Jones*, Kelsey A. Lehr, Brittany C. Lewis, Jessica A. Limbocker*, Kariel L. Ming, Jhanna E. Nicolas, Orcun Ozkocak, Rebekah L. Pullicar**, William T. Rae*, Alissa Reed, Juan M. Ruiz, Megan L. Skulski**, Sherief D. Stafford, Brittany A. Van Steenburg, Sarah E. Wadusky, Michael A. Walker, Charity Williams, Sherard R. Williams, Courtney N. Wilson, Melody D. Ybarra

Los Angeles, Calif.: Robert K. Johnson

Marlow: Kristen M. Dickerson

Oklahoma City: Rachel A. Madden

Olustee: Tara L. Zadora

Sterling: Jenny L. Dodson*

Tulsa: John D. Brown

Walters: Dawn M. Dye, Stesha R. Simpson

Waurika: Amber N. Hall

Master of Business Administration

Livermore, Calif.: Emily Croasmun

Master of Education

Lawton/Fort Sill: Bonnie J. Flonnory, Susan L. Jones

Master of Science

Cache: Steven S. Deiorio

Elgin: Jennifer S. Mason

Lawton/Fort Sill: Jennifer J. Jackson, Taylor D. Thompson

Paubat, Nepal: Bindu Paudel

St Andrew's, Grenada: Vinetta R. Buchanan



March 28, 2017