Calendar

August 2013

Music Advisory Board Meeting Monday, August 12, 2013

This advisory board meeting is for music educators, community leaders, and anyone who would like to know what is going on in the Music Department for Fall 2013.

1st Music 1000 Departmental Friday, August 16, 2013

Lawton Philharmonic Orchestra Concert Saturday, August 24, 2013

September 2013

Whang-McKelway-Whang Trio Concert Thursday, September 5, 2013

This event is sponsored by the Lecture and Concerts Series.

Music 1000 Departmental Friday, September 13, 2013

Selected students perform for their peers, family, friends, and teachers.

October 2013

Music 1000 Departmental Friday, October 4, 2013

Selected students perform for their peers, friends, family, and teachers.

Lawton Music Teachers Association Meeting Sunday, October 6, 2013

For more information please contact Dr. Thomas Labe at thomasl@cameron.edu

Civic Symphony Concert with Lawton High School Tuesday, October 8, 2013

All Music events are FREE to Cameron students, faculty,
and staff with a valid CU-ID.  Regular ticket prices are $10 Adult; $5 Senior/Military/Student. 

Performance locations are University Theatre (UT), McCutcheon Recital Hall (MRH) or Duncan’s Simmons Center.  For more information about any of these Music events, please call (580) 581-2440.

CU Choir/Centennial Singers Concert #1 Thursday, October 10, 2013

All Music events are FREE to Cameron students, faculty,
and staff with a valid CU-ID.  Regular ticket prices are $10 Adult; $5 Senior/Military/Student. 

Performance locations are University Theatre (UT), McCutcheon Recital Hall (MRH) or Duncan’s Simmons Center.  For more information about any of these Music events, please call (580) 581-2440. 

CU/Lawton Community Band Sunday, October 13, 2013

All Music events are FREE to Cameron students, faculty,
and staff with a valid CU-ID.  Regular ticket prices are $10 Adult; $5 Senior/Military/Student. 

Performance locations are University Theatre (UT), McCutcheon Recital Hall (MRH) or Duncan’s Simmons Center.  For more information about any of these Music events, please call (580) 581-2440. 

Opera Workshop Rehearsal Thursday, October 24, 2013

For more information please contact Dr. Kathy Scherler at 581-2531 or kscherler@cameron.edu

Opera Workshop Performance #1 Friday, October 25, 2013

TBA, Co-Sponsored by Southwest Oklahoma Opera Guild.

Opera Workshop Performance #2 Saturday, October 26, 2013

TBA, Co-Sponsored by Southwest Oklahoma Opera Guild.