Calendar

New Year, New Month, New Day

Movie Night

"Rabbit Proof Fence" - In 1931, three aboriginal girls escape after being plucked from their homes to be trained as domestic staff and set off on a trek across the Outback.

Thursday, March 28 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Spring Break

Monday, March 18 • Friday, March 22

New Day

Career Services Workshop

Career Services can assist students in achieving their career goals in various ways. Students are able to access online job listings, upload resumes, receive assistance with job interviewing skills, and complete self-assessment programs designed to assist them in their career exploration. 

Friday, March 29 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM

New Month, New Day

Last day to apply for graduation

Tuesday, April 2

New Day

Microsoft Excel Basics

Learn the ins and outs of Excel, how to use basic formulas and get your questions answered.

Wednesday, April 3 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

New Day

Culture Trip

Located outside of Tuttle, Tiger Safari is a non-profit, walk-through wildlife facility where we will be able to get up close with the animals.  There are over 160 animals on 45 acres, including deer, alligators, porcupines, bears, pythons, and tigers. Lunch will be provided.

For more information, please call 580-581-2352.

Friday, April 5

New Day

Dress for Success

A lively discussion, filled with demonstrations on what to wear and what not to wear to a job interview. Find out how to dress for success from local merchants and get tips from the experts on looking your best for that big day, how to prepare a winning résumé, and how to interview effectively.

Tuesday, April 9

New Day

Last day to withdraw with a "W"

Wednesday, April 10

New Day

Cover Letter and Resume Writing

Career Services will discuss how to write a cover letter when applying for a position as well as preparing your resume.

Thursday, April 11 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM

New Day

Focus Week

Come share your feelings about what is working at SSS and what needs to be improved. Your feedback is very important and helps us choose the best in programming services for you.

Meetings are held at 10am and 4pm.

Monday, April 15 • Thursday, April 18

New Day

Science Movie

"Food Inc." - For most Americans, the ideal meal is fast, cheap, and tasty. Food, Inc. examines the costs of putting value and convenience over nutrition and environmental impact.  

Wednesday, April 24 2:00 PM – 4:30 PM

New Day

EOSC

We made it! Celebrate the end of the semester with other SSS participants and SSS staff.  A buffet lunch will be provided, along with a special presentation and door prizes.

Thursday, April 25 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

New Month, New Day

Graduation

Friday, May 10

<< Previous Page Next Page >>