Distance Learning at Cameron University

Distance Learning

The faculty and staff of Cameron University welcome you! 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Distance Learning Office of Cameron University is to provide quality design, development and delivery of distance learning courses to meet the educational needs of our students and faculty in innovative and accessible ways.

Cameron University offers classes taught in a variety of different methods: online, hybrid and Interactive Television (ITV).  Online courses can be accessed anytime and anyplace to meet your scheduling needs.  Hybrid courses are a combination of online and face-to-face courses.  ITV courses are broadcast live by faculty from Cameron University to other colleges, universities and remote sites throughout Oklahoma.

State Authorization Status

Notice to Distance Learning Students Residing Outside of Oklahoma: Each state has its own approval process for out-of-state institutions offering distance education. While Cameron University endeavors to offer all of its courses and programs to as wide an audience as possible, all Cameron University Distance Learning courses and programs may not be available in all states. Currently, we do not offer online courses and programs in California.

All U.S. States require post-secondary educational institutions to be legally authorized to provide post-secondary educational instruction in their states. Many of these state laws and regulations also apply to online/distance delivered courses. Cameron University online/distance education programs must be authorized in certain states prior to offering fully online courses and programs to students in those states. The purpose of this approval process is to comply with any state authorization requirement applicable to Cameron University online/distance educational programs.

Below is a chart that includes a list of states that are members of the National Council State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (NC-SARA).  Cameron University is approved to offer distance delivered courses in each of these states. If your state is not listed below, please check back as the information changes regularly.

States that are member of the National Council State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Puerto Rico

Important Note for Prospective Students: If you are considering an academic program that leads to a professional license in your state, it is highly recommended that you first seek guidance from the appropriate licensing agency in your home state BEFORE beginning the academic program located outside your state.

Specific questions about CAMERON UNIVERSITY’s State Authorization of Distance Education can be directed to the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Susan Camp.

Check out our online courses, undergraduate online programs and graduate online programs!

For more information about online and ITV courses, please contact the Distance Learning Office at 580.581.5498 or distance_learning@cameron.edu.

Contact Information

2800 West Gore Blvd.
Ross Hall - Room 122
Lawton, OK 73505
Toll Free: 855.300.9092

Best Online Colleges in Oklahoma 2018 logo

Electronic Campus Logo